Solar Power
Helping People off the Fence

That Poor Thing

PETA ( People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) has recquested that President Obama treat flies more humanely the next time he encounters one. The Presidents barbaric streak became evident during an interview when he swatted a fly that had been annoying him. To help Obama handle the next situation more humanely, PETA has sent him a live trap for flies.

I know I am not the only one who finds this ridiculous. While I wouldn’t go out and kill a bunch of animals and then leave them to rot, I enjoy killing ants and find hunting fine. I definitely don’t mind killing a fly. I hope that 99% of America (99.999% of the world) would agree with me. Animals are not as important or worth as much as a human being. The Bible states that they were placed here for our use (but not abuse). I think President Obama handled the situation very well. If he caught it and pulled off the wings and legs while it was still alive, then maybe I could see their point; maybe…

No Responses to “That Poor Thing”

Leave a Reply

